2009 Senate Honor Roll

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

The Latin America Working Group would especially like to thank:

  • Sen. Patrick Leahy (D-VT) for taking a stand for withholding Mexico’s Mérida Initiative funding based on a poor human rights record and for continuing to press human rights issues regarding Colombia.

LAWG would also like to thank the following members for their perfect scores this year on the Latin America votes we emphasized:

Senators Jeff Bingaman (D-NM), Roland Burris (D-IL), Maria Cantwell (D-WA), Benjamin Cardin (D-MD), Thomas Carper (D-DE), Susan Collins (R-ME), Christopher Dodd (D-CT), Richard Durbin (D-IL), Russ Feingold (D-WI), Al Franken (D-MN), Kay Hagan (D-NC), Tom Harkin (D-IA), Daniel Inouye (D-HI), Tim Johnson (D-SD), John Kerry (D-MA), Patrick Leahy (D-VT), Carl Levin (D-MI), Richard Lugar (R-IN), Patty Murray (D-WA), Jack Reed (D-RI), Bernard Sanders (I-VT), Mark Udall (D-CO) and Tom Udall (D-NM).